4 thoughts on “2009 New York Yankees: The World Series Champions

  1. Yes it was a hard fought and a tough series but the Yankees did it!!! The 27th time World Series champion New York Yankees and nine years in waiting!!! It is so sweet!!! Will Joe Girardi change his number to 28 as the goal now for the Yankees next championship?

  2. On the back page of today’s New York Post it has been officially announced that Joe Girardi has changed his number from 27 to 28.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s