Game 66: Nationals at Yankees

Today’s game was scheduled to start at 1:05, but it did not. Supposedly first pitch is supposed to be at 4:05. Let’s hope so. Here is the Yankees starting lineup via PeteAbe that they would like to send out to the field today:

CF Brett Gardner

LF Johnny Damon

1B Mark Teixeira

3B Alex Rodriguez

2B Robinson Cano

RF Nick Swisher

DH Hideki Matsui

C Francisco Cervelli

SS Ramiro Pena

And on the mound, Joba Chamberlain

joba_chamberlain

Chien-Ming Wang to get another start

Chien-Ming was rewarded with another start for his good performance last night. He allowed 3 runs in 5 innings, but if you really think about it if it wasn’t for two mistakes (which were not his), he would have only given up 1 run. In the 5th inning, Chien-Ming had to get 5 outs. Posada had a National runner out at second but Ramiro Pena couldn’t hold onto the ball. In that same inning, Alex Rodriguez made a nice to play to throw Guzman out a first but the ump called him safe. If it wasn’t for that Wang probably would have only given up 1 run. I think we have the old Wang back, and we are close to seeing some nice 7 to 8 inning outings. He will pitch this Tuesday against the Marlins. Here is a picture of Guzman being called safe when he was clearly out.

Guzman was outJeter still out

Jeter is still out of the lineup with a stiff left ankle. It would make no sense to play him today anyway, considering how wet the field probably is.

14 thoughts on “Game 66: Nationals at Yankees

  1. Chien-Ming Wang is pitching against the Atlanta Braves in Turner Field next Tuesday as the probable starter at this moment!! But the Yankees must bomb Craig Stammen whoever this pitcher is for the Nationals!! The Yankees must blow out the Nationals this afternoon turning into this evening if the Yankees can get this game in!!!

  2. **NEW BLOG** YAKKIN’ ABOUT THE STATEN ISLAND YANKEES! COVERAGE STARTS TOMORROW IN BROOKLYN AGAINST THE CLYCLONES!

  3. The Yankees lost two out of three to the worst team in MLB the Washington Nationals!! I am not giving Craig Stammen the Washington Nationals any credit tonight!! This is the most embarrassing time I ever felt as a Yankees fan after the Yankees choke in the 2004 A.L.C.S.!!!

  4. The Nats are a decent team Cheung! Give them their props! Anyway I am not going to worry about the NYY as much as I did because I have my SI Yanks to worry about now! Can anyone say championship number 5?

    • I am embarrassed by the way the Yanks played tonight. It was disgusting. I don’t know why they can’t hit. But, there is still many more games to the season left.

      Let’s go SI Yanks!

  5. Okay then let go Staten Island Yankees but I live in Brooklyn but I don’t care about the Brooklyn Cyclones!!!

  6. I can’t make any more excuses for the New York Yankees!! I can’t give them prop because the last time the Nationals won a series was from May 8-10 to the Arizona Diamondbacks and the rest of the National League beat them and the Rays just swept them in an interleague series!!!

  7. Just because you live in Brooklyn doesn’t mean you have to be a Cyclones fan. Anyway I’m not in the mood for arguing. Here is my closing statement: “Joba and Chamberlain are two different people.” – Anonymous guy at a Yankee Game

  8. Okay in New York City metropolitan area!! There are fans from every teams in MLB!! But I am still confused at your comment Riz about Joba Chamberlain!! But I am not getting into an argument!! I just have to realize the baseball season is full of highs and lows every year and not get frustrated easily when the Yankees lose!! I am emotional and intense fan but I need to relax more but I can’t execute for these players but I need to enjoy the game for what it is!!!

Leave a Reply

