May 23rd 5-4 Yankees over Phillies

On Saturday morning, I was just going through my regular routine of a day, figuring I would settle down and watch the Yankees on FOX at 4:00. Then I got from someone, and that someone asked me if I wanted tickets for the Yankee game that day. I took the offer right away! Well, boy was I lucky I got to see a great game, ending in dramatic fashion. If you didn’t see the game, I recommend that you check up on it here at MLB.COM.

I really got to see a great game. From Mark Teixeira’s amazing play, to Alex Rodriguez’s game changing home run in the ninth, to Melky Cabrera’s walk off base hit.

Here are some pictures I took

I was in the last row in the Grandstand, and from where I was you could see the old stadium through the openings.

I was in the last row in the Grandstand, and from where I was you could see the old stadium through the openings.

 

My view

My view

On a side note, while I was down on field level or whatever it is called, a drunk Cubs fan had his beer laying on the floor right in the middle of the walking area. As you probably would have expected, someone knocked it over. The drunk guy took a while to process what just had happened, and then he said, “duuuude, you, you, you, you tooootallly recked my beeeeeer.” It was entertaining.

2 thoughts on “May 23rd 5-4 Yankees over Phillies

  1. I am glad that you enjoyed Saturday game!! What was the Cubs fan doing in the new Yankee Stadium looking at the new Yankee Stadium or scouting the Philadelphia Phillies!!

Leave a Reply

